ebook  History of Watertown, Wisconsin


105th Cavalry Band


Click on image to enlarge


105th Cavalry Band in parade uniforms, c.1920s, based in Watertown


(back row) Arnold Block, (unknown person), Erv Keepman, Art BastRosco Conklin, Herb Vore, (unknown person), Otto Engel, Ray Fredrich, Herb Vehlow, Lorenz Wesemann, Herb Euper, Oscar Jaedecke, Dick Vore, Albert (Abe) Kramer, Melvin Swenson, Clarence Schultz;


(front row) M. Meyer, Arthur Rupnow, Fred Wittchow, Clarence Bergmann, Mat KohtaRomie Stangler, Mr. Christian, Walter Block, (unknown person), Leonard Rabbach, William Jones, Bill Bast, Edwin Hoppe, Carl Menge, Frank Kohn, (unknown person), (unknown person), Al Hackbarth, George Wink, Ed Conant, Ed Sommers, Walter Simon and Edwin Woelffer.   WDT, 05 11 1985




Field Mass part of Centennial celebration  


click on above / part of image WHS_008_818


The setting for the field mass was one of great beauty and solemnity . . . The choir of Sacred Heart postulate sang during the mass and the 105th Cavalry band also participated at the service.


1955      Members of the old 105th Cavalry Band reunite for a concert

07 27          Watertown's new Armory, home of Company M of the Wisconsin National Guard, will be dedicated at public ceremonies Sunday afternoon. Col. Milton F. Ziebel, regimental commander of the 426th Infantry, Lt. William Dittmann, commanding officer of Company M, City Manager Dean Van Ness, Col. J. W. Sproesser and Capt. George Iwen will speak at the ceremonies.  Members of the old 105th Cavalry Band will reunite for a concert during the afternoon program which will run from 2 to 5 o'clock. Weapons will be on display and members of Company M will serve as guides.  There will be a dance in the evening. The Armory is located on highway 26 near the south city limits.   WDT



10 23          Clem H. Schoechert, Watertown, yesterday was elected president of the association of former members of old Troop K and the 105th Cavalry Band of the National Guard which held its second annual reunion at the Armory here. The reunion was well attended. Lorenz Wesemann was named vice president and Conrad Ott secretary.  Treasurer is Chester J. McGuire.  A board of directors is still to be appointed.   WDT



07 21       Municipal Band concert dedicated to the 105th Cavalry   WDT





Table of Contents 

History of Watertown, Wisconsin